"Catch the Buzz" Workshop August 2019. Photo © Victoria MacPhail

Board of Directors & Committees

Our 2022 TBFN Board of Directors


TBFN Board of Directors 2022 – Contact Information

Youth Programming Chair
Courtney Mondoux (807) 633-0189
Vice PresidentNeil Dawson (807) 344-7242
SecretaryLada Malek (807) 709-4919
TreasurerKevin Van Huygevoort (807) 620-2635
Past PresidentGerry Racey (807) 939-1620
Advocacy CoordinatorKeith Wade (807) 935-3092
Publicity & Promotion
Ontario Nature Liaison
Sandy Barro (807) 977-1702
Field Trips/HikesMarian Childs (807) 577-1324
Talks & Programming
Nature Reserve Liaison
Mike Carter (807) 626-3743
Community Science Coordinator
TCBO Liaison
Ted Armstrong (807) 577-3997
Outreach CoordinatorGene Kent (807) 355-5679

TBFN Nature Reserves Committee

ChairSusan Bryan (807) 345-6446 bryan@tbaytel.net
MemberJanet AndersonMemberDavid Legge
MemberMike BryanMember Jessie McFadden
Member & Liaison to the TBFN Board of DirectorsMichael CarterMemberMirabai Alexander
MemberJanine ChiassonMember Gerry Stricker
MemberJanice LeboeufMemberBarbara Yurkoski
MemberCameron Curran

Thunder Cape Bird Observatory Committee

Allan Harris (Chair) (807) 344-7213
Ted Armstrong (TBFN Representative) (807) 577-3997
Neil Dawson (807) 344-7242
Nick Escott (807) 345-7122
Brian Ratcliff (807) 768-8408
Keith Wade (807) 935-3092
Ontario Ministry of Natural Resources
& Forestry Liaison – VACANT

TBFN Standing Committees & Support

Newsletter EditorJohn Barro (807) 977-1702
WebmasterJohn Barro (807) 977-1702
FacebookConnie Hartviksen (807) 983-2688
TwitterJohn Barro (807) 977-1702
Thunder Cape Bird
Observatory Chair
Allan Harris (807) 344-7213
MembershipKyla Moore
Youth Programming ChairCourtney Mondoux (807) 633-0189
Peregrine Falcon Project and 
Bird Records
Brian Ratcliff (807) 768-8408
Bluebird Recovery Project and 
Annual Dinner
Susan Robinson (807) 344-1739
Nature ReservesSusan Bryan (807) 345-6446
Gray Fox ProjectTed Armstrong (807) 577-3997

TBFN Representatives on Community Committees

EarthCare Thunder Bay, Community Greening
Working Group

John Walas
OMNRF Local Citizens Committee Black Spruce ForestRob Foster
OMNRF Local Citizens Committee Dog Lake & Matawin River ForestsVACANT
OMNRF Local Citizens Committee Lakehead ForestPeter Nicholas
OMNRF Local Citizens Committee Armstrong ForestGerry Racey
Lake Superior Public Advisory Committee
to LaMP Remedial Action Plan (RAP)
Thunder Bay District Stewardship CouncilJean
OMNRF Fisheries Management Zone 6
Advisory Council
Kathy Sakamoto
OMNRF Fisheries Management Zone 9
Advisory Council
Walter Momot
Lake Superior National Marine
Conservation Area IMAB
Keith Wade
Sleeping Giant Provincial Park Adopt-A-RoadMarian Childs
Greenwood Lake Management CommitteeGerry Racey
Ontario NatureSandy Barro
OPG Kam River Standing Advisory CommitteeMike Carter
Ontario Land Trust AllianceSusan Bryan

Do you have a question? Do you need more information? Contact us by clicking here.